Akira is hit with another design thief…
See, we’ve built a website for our client: Ground Dynamics Took quite a while to get it to look the way it does now.
As I was searching through the net, I came across: http://www.onlinepitstop.com
We here @ Akira have all agreed, this is the worst copy job we’ve ever come across!
here’s some comparison shots
Ground Dynamics:
Online Pit Stop:
Seriously, the company just upped and replaced logos on their site and called it their own. I mean, they’ve still retained our logo on the site, that’s actually how I came across them. I googled Akira Graphics and came across their site which, in the source code, lists “Designed by Akira Graphics”
About Us section: Still displays our client’s building/storefront! Yes they photoshopped a couple of cars on either side of the building, but it’s still their building. The company claims to be a Virginia-based company, but with a couple more clicks that lead to Contact us, their address is listed as: 403-Abhishree complex, Opp Star Bazaar, Satellite, Ahmedabad-380015 Gujarat INDIA!
FAQ section: I guess they got too tired and just stuck with what we created for Ground Dynamics but replaced GD’s info with their own.When I checked out their site, it clearly still displays our logo on the frontpage bottom. Inside, they got creative and replaced our logo with their own. BUT, in the source (alt tag), they’ve retained our credit when you mousover their logo, it’ll display our credentials. Go figure!
Granted they stole a much older version of our client’s site, it still sucks. This has happened numerous times to Akira and I don’t think it’s the last. We just have to accept that there will be unoriginal people out there
Idea Factory…needs to go generate some new ideas.
No Comments
No comments yet.
Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI
Leave a comment
You must be logged in to post a comment.




